• 22.03.2022

Malwarebytes returns to Schwartz PR: Munich agency communicates again for cybersecurity provider

Schwartz Public Relations wins back Malwarebytes, one of the world's leading cybersecurity providers, as a client.

Munich 22.03.2022 /

Schwartz Public Relations wins back Malwarebytes, one of the world’s leading cybersecurity providers, as a client. The two companies already worked together successfully from 2016 to 2021. After a brief interruption, the cybersecurity company is now once again transferring the budget for its German-language product and corporate PR to the Munich-based tech PR agency. The goal is to further strengthen Malwarebytes’ visibility in the DACH market as well as to position Malwarebytes as a recognized expert in the field of cyber security. The agency’s task here includes strategic consulting as well as operational implementation in the areas of content, media and influencer relations.

Malwarebytes’ mission is to rid the world of malware. With effective, intuitive and comprehensive solutions, Malwarebytes offers both private users and companies protection against malware and other cyber threats. Malwarebytes differentiates itself from other vendors with proprietary heuristics technology that has removed more than five billion threats from computers worldwide. Headquartered in California, USA, with offices in Europe and Asia, the company was founded in 2008 and has a world-class team of threat researchers and security experts.

“We have missed Schwartz PR greatly over the past year, so we are thrilled to be working with the agency again,” said Lisette Rauwendaal, Director Corporate Communications & Social Impact at Malwarebytes. “We value Schwartz PR as a strategic communications partner in Germany and fully trust the in-depth experience of the consulting team in the field of IT security. Together, we will again pursue the goal of placing Malwarebytes as an opinion leader in the region in the future.”

Christoph Schwartz, founder and owner of Schwartz Public Relations, adds, “The topic of cybersecurity is currently more important than ever. We are therefore very pleased to be able to advise Malwarebytes with our many years of expertise in media relations and communications for the IT security industry and to provide PR support.”

About Schwartz PR

Schwartz Public Relations focuses on public relations for German and international companies in the technology and service sectors and is one of the leading agencies in this segment in Germany.

The agency offers its clients the entire spectrum of corporate communications – from corporate communications, social media and product PR to internal communications and crisis communication, web content creation and corporate publishing. Schwartz Public Relations was founded in Munich in 1994 by Christoph Schwartz and is the exclusive DACH partner of the international PR network Eurocom Worldwide. For the fifth time after 2016, 2017, 2019 and 2020, Schwartz PR was awarded the Sabre Award as best agency employer in Continental Europe in 2021.

Press contact

Schwartz Public Relations
+49(0)89.211871-30
info@schwartzpr.de
Sendlinger Straße 42A
D-80331 Munich

Downloads

Click on an image to view a large version of the image (and then right-click download).

Malwarebytes kehrt zu Schwartz PR zurück: Münchner Agentur kommuniziert erneut für Cybersecurity-Anbieter

Schwartz Public Relations gewinnt Malwarebytes, einen der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Cyberschutz, als Kunden zurück.

München 22.03.2022 /

Schwartz Public Relations gewinnt Malwarebytes, einen der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Cyberschutz, als Kunden zurück. Bereits von 2016 bis 2021 arbeiteten beide Unternehmen erfolgreich zusammen. Nach kurzer Unterbrechung überträgt das Cyber-Sicherheitsunternehmen den Etat für seine deutschsprachige Produkt- und Corporate-PR nun erneut an die Münchner Tech-PR-Agentur. Ziel der Zusammenarbeit ist es, die Sichtbarkeit von Malwarebytes im DACH-Markt weiterhin zu stärken sowie Malwarebytes als anerkannten Experten im Bereich Cybersicherheit zu positionieren. Die Aufgabe der Agentur umfasst dabei die strategische Beratung wie auch die operative Umsetzung in den Bereichen Content, Media und Influencer Relations.

Malwarebytes verfolgt die Mission, die Welt von Malware zu befreien. Mit effektiven, intuitiven und umfassenden Lösungen bietet Malwarebytes daher sowohl Privatanwender:innen als auch Unternehmen Schutz vor Schadsoftware und weiteren Cyberbedrohungen. Dabei unterscheidet sich Malwarebytes von anderen Anbietern durch eine firmeneigene Heuristik-Technologie, die bereits mehr als fünf Milliarden Bedrohungen weltweit von Computern entfernt hat. Die Firma mit Hauptsitz in Kalifornien (USA) und Niederlassungen in Europa und Asien wurde 2008 gegründet und verfügt über ein erstklassiges Team von Bedrohungsforscher:innen und Sicherheitsexpert:innen.

„Wir haben Schwartz PR im letzten Jahr sehr vermisst und freuen uns daher sehr, nun erneut mit der Agentur zusammenzuarbeiten“, so Lisette Rauwendaal, Director Corporate Communications & Social Impact bei Malwarebytes. „Wir schätzen Schwartz PR als strategischen Kommunikationspartner in Deutschland und vertrauen voll und ganz auf die tiefgreifende Erfahrung des Berater-Teams im Bereich IT-Security. Gemeinsam werden wir künftig wieder das Ziel verfolgen, Malwarebytes in der Region als Meinungsführer zu platzieren.“

Christoph Schwartz, Gründer und Inhaber von Schwartz Public Relations, ergänzt: „Das Thema Cybersicherheit ist aktuell bedeutender denn je. Wir freuen uns daher sehr, dass wir Malwarebytes mit unserer langjährigen Expertise in den Bereichen Media Relations und Kommunikation für die IT-Sicherheitsbranche beraten und in der PR begleiten können.“

Über Schwartz PR

Die Münchener Agentur Schwartz Public Relations hat ihren Schwerpunkt in der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für deutsche und internationale Unternehmen aus dem Technologie- und dem Dienstleistungssektor und gehört in diesem Segment zu den vier führenden Agenturen in Deutschland.

Die Agentur bietet ihren Kunden die gesamte Bandbreite der Unternehmenskommunikation – von Corporate Communications, Social Media und Produkt-PR über interne Kommunikation und Krisenkommunikation bis hin zu Web-Content-Erstellung und Content Marketing. Schwartz Public Relations wurde 1994 von Christoph Schwartz in München gegründet und ist exklusiver DACH-Partner des internationalen PR-Netzwerkes Eurocom Worldwide. 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020 und 2021 wurde Schwartz PR mit dem Sabre Award als “Best Consultancy To Work For” in EMEA ausgezeichnet.

Pressekontakt

Schwartz Public Relations
+49(0)89.211871-30
info@schwartzpr.de
Sendlinger Straße 42A
D-80331 München

Downloads

Click on an image to view a large version of the image (and then right-click download).