• 01.07.2021

Schwartz PR wins Alexandra Krohn as consultant

Munich-based PR agency expands IT/technology unit with experienced communications expert.

München 01.07.2021 /

Schwartz Public Relations, recently named “Best Agency To Work For 2021” in EMEA by PRovoke, has gained another experienced consultant for its team: Since June, Alexandra Krohn (36) has been strengthening the IT/Technology unit of the Munich PR agency as a senior consultant. She will primarily look after clients from the areas of enterprise IT, data services and IT security.

Krohn spent her studies in England, Germany and France and obtained international degrees in Media and Communication Studies (BSc; Loughborough University, UK) and Psychology in the Learning Sciences (MSc; Ludwigs-Maximilans-Universität Munich). Prior to this, she worked for five years at the Munich PR agency Akima Media, where she was responsible for international medium-sized clients and corporations in the technology sector. In addition to strategic consulting, text conception and account management, she was responsible for corporate PR as well as product PR for various B2B companies. In the meantime, the Rhineland-Palatinate native with North German roots established PR at EQS Group, a provider of regulatory technologies (RegTech) in the areas of corporate compliance and investor relations, and successfully built up a broad international media network here.

“The step from the company back to the agency was a very conscious one. I wanted to become more versatile in my communications work again and serve different client requirements. This benefits myself, the agency and, last but not least, each individual client, as I think outside the box in my work every day and can set completely new impulses due to the diversity. Schwartz PR has a reputation for professionalism and high quality advice, both on the corporate side and among employees. I share a common understanding of PR with Schwartz PR, the high standards we set for our communication and consulting services, but also the ethos of collegial, appreciative cooperation. I look forward to many successful projects together,” says Alexandra Krohn.

Christoph Schwartz, agency owner of Schwartz Public Relations, is pleased about the agency growth: “Despite the ongoing pandemic, we have had a very successful start into the new year and have won numerous new clients. We are therefore expanding our team significantly and are very pleased that with Alexandra we have been able to win over an extremely experienced consultant with a broad range of topics and skills.”

About Schwartz PR

Munich based agency Schwartz Public Relations focuses on public relations services and consulting for German and international companies in the technology and service sectors and is one of the four leading agencies in this segment in Germany.

The agency offers its clients the entire range of communicational tools - from corporate communications, social media and product PR to internal communications and crisis communications as well as web content creation and content marketing. Schwartz Public Relations was founded in 1994 by Christoph Schwartz in Munich and is the exclusive DACH partner of the international PR network Eurocom Worldwide. In 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020 and 2021, Schwartz PR was recognized as “Best Consultancy To Work For” in EMEA by the Sabre Awards.

Press contact

Schwartz Public Relations
+49(0)89.211871-30
info@schwartzpr.de
Sendlinger Straße 42A
D-80331 Munich

Downloads

Click on an image to view a large version of the image (and then right-click download).

• 01.07.2021

Schwartz PR gewinnt Alexandra Krohn als Beraterin

Die Münchner PR-Agentur baut IT-/Technologie-Unit mit erfahrener Kommunikationsexpertin aus.

München 01.07.2021 /

Schwartz Public Relations, kürzlich von PRovoke zur „Best Agency To Work For 2021“ in EMEA gekürt, gewinnt erneut eine erfahrene Beraterin für ihr Team: Seit Juni verstärkt Alexandra Krohn (36) als Senior-Beraterin die IT-/Technologie-Unit der Münchner PR-Agentur. Sie wird vorrangig Kunden aus den Bereichen Enterprise IT, Data Services und IT Security betreuen.

Krohn verbrachte ihr Studium in England, Deutschland und Frankreich und erlangte internationale Abschlüsse in Media and Communication Studies (BSc; Loughborough University, UK) und Psychology in the Learning Sciences (MSc; Ludwigs-Maximilans-Universität München). Zuvor war die studierte Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin fünf Jahre bei der Münchener PR-Agentur Akima Media tätig und betreute hier insbesondere internationale mittelständische Kunden und Konzerne aus dem Technologie-Umfeld. Neben strategischer Beratung, Textkonzeption und Account Management verantwortete sie dort sowohl die Corporate-PR als auch die Produkt-PR für verschiedene B2B-Unternehmen. Zwischenzeitlich etablierte die Rheinland-Pfälzerin mit norddeutschen Wurzeln die PR bei EQS Group, einem Anbieter von regulatorischen Technologien (RegTech) in den Bereichen Corporate Compliance und Investor Relations, und baute hier erfolgreich ein breites internationales Mediennetzwerk auf.

„Der Schritt vom Unternehmen zurück in die Agentur war ein ganz bewusster. Ich wollte in meiner Kommunikationsarbeit wieder vielseitiger werden und unterschiedliche Kundenanforderungen bedienen. Davon profitiere ich selbst, die Agentur und nicht zuletzt jeder einzelne Kunde, da ich in meiner Arbeit täglich über den Tellerrand hinausblicke und aufgrund der Diversität völlig neue Impulse setzen kann. Schwartz PR eilt ein Ruf von Professionalität und hoher Beratungsqualität voraus, und zwar sowohl auf Unternehmensseite als auch unter Arbeitnehmern. Mit Schwartz PR verbindet mich ein gemeinsames Verständnis von PR, der hohe Anspruch an unsere Kommunikations- und Beratungsleistung, aber auch das Ethos des kollegialen, wertschätzenden Miteinanders. Ich freue mich auf viele erfolgreiche gemeinsame Projekte“, sagt Alexandra Krohn.

Christoph Schwartz, Agenturinhaber von Schwartz Public Relations, freut sich über den Agenturzuwachs: „Trotz andauernder Pandemie sind wir sehr erfolgreich in das neue Jahr gestartet und haben zahlreiche neue Kunden gewonnen. Wir bauen unser Team daher deutlich aus und freuen uns sehr, dass wir mit Alexandra eine äußerst erfahrene Beraterin mit einem breiten Themen- und Skillset für uns gewinnen konnten.“

Über Schwartz PR

Die Münchener Agentur Schwartz Public Relations hat ihren Schwerpunkt in der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für deutsche und internationale Unternehmen aus dem Technologie- und dem Dienstleistungssektor und gehört in diesem Segment zu den vier führenden Agenturen in Deutschland.

Die Agentur bietet ihren Kunden die gesamte Bandbreite der Unternehmenskommunikation – von Corporate Communications, Social Media und Produkt-PR über interne Kommunikation und Krisenkommunikation bis hin zu Web-Content-Erstellung und Content Marketing. Schwartz Public Relations wurde 1994 von Christoph Schwartz in München gegründet und ist exklusiver DACH-Partner des internationalen PR-Netzwerkes Eurocom Worldwide. 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020 und 2021 wurde Schwartz PR mit dem Sabre Award als “Best Consultancy To Work For” in EMEA ausgezeichnet.

Pressekontakt

Schwartz Public Relations
+49(0)89.211871-30
info@schwartzpr.de
Sendlinger Straße 42A
D-80331 München

Downloads

Click on an image to view a large version of the image (and then right-click download).